We all get random bursts of it, we all want to feel it always, we all crave it. Pure motivation is like a drug. To be able to constantly think of news ideas, inspire yourself, and act on those ideas, is an experience like no other. Whether or not the idea is a huge success or an utter failure, that MOTIVATION is something that others would kill for and if you keep it up, your success will follow.. No doubt in my mind!

I was the type of person who most would call a dreamer. Better yet, I was always called ‘indecisive’. It used to bug the sh*t out of me until I realized something, everyone was dont quitright. I got bursts of motivation when I would have a new idea and believe me, I had plenty of ideas. There were good ideas and many bad ones that followed. Sometimes I would act on one of those ideas but I gave up because I lost motivation. I lost motivation because I would get in my own head even if I had support of friends or family backing me up. I would see books, or videos or people who tried to teach others how to be motivated or to be happier. I never read those books or watched those videos. It wasn’t what I wanted. What I wanted was a get rich quick scheme so if that’s not what those content creators were talking about, then I didn’t listen.

Recently, I have come to an epiphany. THERE ARE NO GET RICH QUICK SCHEMES. Every great business was thoroughly thought out, planned, had their own set of successes and failures, and most importantly: THEY ALL TOOK TIME. I spent tons of money on things that I expected to make me money. I spent SO much money and I want to tell you this so you don’t make the same mistakes that I did!

Solid motivation WILL come when you get your mindset straightened out. This is the absolute most important thing you can do for yourself. You need to REALLY think what you want to do with your life and how you are going to do it. If you want to create a business in real estate and want to build an empire of a portfolio, then you’ve you to WANT it. Not just want it for the money or because you don’t work well with others. You are going to have to want it more than anything else. So much you will put your blood, sweat, and tears into it and every spare second you have will get directed towards the business.

Every day you wake up and before you go to bed, you need to look into a mirror and tell yourself.. “I am going to act on my idea, I am going to create my business, I am going to give it all my time and everything I’ve got, and I will be successful.” I DO NOT CARE HOW CHEESY YOU MAY THINK THIS IS! I truly don’t care if you think this is silly or stupid, I USED to think this was stupid and the poor, unmotivated attitude got me nowhere. You are going to be your best mentor, and your greatest motivator. It wasn’t until I created this whole new persona that things started to fall in place for me. There are always going to be failures followed by successes. Once you get passed being your biggest enemy, your life is going to change. Not only in you professional life, but in your personal life as well. When you get a grasp on the very specifics of what I’m trying to teach you.. you will be happier.
You will see yourself as a success even though you aren’t worth a million dollars. (Yet). Once you gain the ability to motivate yourself, everything will fall into place.

After you become your own motivation, you can then go on to read those self help books or watch the videos. Not because you absolutely need them, but because you want them. You are going to want to learn different ways of thinking or staying positive, through all these resources you will come across the type of motivation that is drug-like. You will be inspired and I will bet everything that you will gain new ideas. You will become your best self, you will become motivated, inspired, driven, successful, and most importantly.. happy.

 

bike

Leave a Reply

